A half day is better than nothing

Posted: January 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

My return to the world of substitute teaching was slightly delayed by Monday and Tuesday being snow days. I was especially disappointed about Tuesday because I had a job lined up for that day. I had trouble finding anything for today, but I found a half day job. Next Monday is Martin Luther King, Jr. day, which is another day off, so I need to take advantage of all the work opportunities I can. (One student informed me that their student planners also list it as “Robert E. Lee Day”, and Wikipedia says that such a holiday does exist, if only in the South.) 

Today is colder than either Monday or Tuesday. I can’t wait until spring, when I don’t have to scrape ice off my car in the morning, when I don’t have to bundle up everywhere, and when baseball is back.

Leave a Reply

